You know, this is really sad. But, In my original post (Are not Still Women) about this issue, I too raised the question of feminity and cancer. I speculated about her future in Hollywood in regards to roles as a sex symbol. I guess we will have to wait and see.

the morning babel

The news that Hollywood star Angelina Jolie has had a double mastectomy to reduce her very high risk of breast cancer, has caused men across Britain to feel very confused.

John Thomas, a self-described ‘Jolie-fanatic and then some’, said “I got up, switched on the news, and there was Angelina talking about boobs. Naturally, I grabbed the box of tissues and Assumed The Position on the couch.

“But then it turns out she was talking about the likelihood of getting breast cancer, and it

View original post 215 more words

