Beyonce

Beyonce (Photo credit: Ana Kelston)

Well it seems she has done it again. Oops!!! I’m talking about Bey, Queen B, Miss Bootylicious, Mrs. Carter, or the Ultimate Diva- thank you very much!!! B has again managed to shake it up.

But hey, what do you expect from a woman whose every musical note, dance step, hairstyle, and everything else in between is placed under a microscope?

Unfortunately (or not), Beyoncé has been co-opted by the leftist feminist movement.  I am down with feminism, trust me.

I to was a little bothered by the use of the B word in her latest song “Bow Down/I Been On”.

She uses the word quite often.

But before you or I go dismissing Bey, take note:

I took some time to live my life
But don’t think I’m just his little wife
Don’t get it twisted, get it twisted
This my sh-t

Beyoncé may be Mrs. Shawn Carter, but she definitely has her own identity.

As for the Jigga man?

Never liked him until his beautiful once in a lifetime love affair with Beyoncé.

For the man who once claimed that he had never fallen in love, after Beyoncé, he moved up in my eyes.

And, I must say, he wears it well-loving husband and devoted father!!!

Anyway, back to the B-the B word that is.

I remember watching one of numerous documentaries on Beyoncé’s life.

Beyoncé was a beautiful and stunning child possessed with a great talent and grace even back then.

To me she never had any rough edges that needed smoothing.

As a result, she was bullied.

But like the supreme diva she is, she rose above it all.

What I love about her is her ability to shake off the haters. She has her fair share, believe me-from the Queen of Soul on down to R&B diva Keisha Coles.

When B says:

I know when you were little girls
You grabbed a bee-ing in my world
Don’t forget it, don’t forget it
Respect that, bow down, b-tches

H-town b-tches, H-H-town b-tches

I’m so crowned, bow, bow down b-tches

I’m at that H town, coming, coming down, I’m coming down
Get it on the ground

I think she is telling all her critics to hate all you want, I am the queen and nobody’s taking the throne.

She has really come into her own now after a proven longevity in the business.

This song is a manifesto of self-confidence and survival.

She wears it well.

Take note readers-Beyoncé is a GROWN ASS WOMAN!!!!!

I can’t wait to see how she tops this!!

Just my opinion.

Until Next Time>>>>

